- WhichTractor size: Standard-size
- Lab tested ×1
- 2002–2005
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
John Deere 8120 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
23 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 8120.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
197.4 hp
147.2 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8120”, claimed
How much will an 8120 lift?
An 8120 lifts 10,803 lb (4,900 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensing |
| Hydraulic pressure | 2,683 psi · 185 bar |
| Rear remote valves | 3 |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 10,803 lb · 4,900 kg |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8120”
What PTO does an 8120 have?
An 8120 has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| PTO engages under load | Yes |
| Rear PTO speeds | 1000 rpm |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 1,978 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 1 3/4"- 20 teilig |
| Front PTO available | Yes |
| PTO power, claimed | 172.2 hp · 128.4 kWClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8120”
How much power does an 8120 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 2083, the 8120 delivered 199.7 hp (148.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 199.7 hp · 148.9 kWSource 2At 872 PTO rpmAt 1,900 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 172.2 hp · 128.4 kWSource 2At 1,010 PTO rpmAt 2,201 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 172.2 hp · 128.4 kWSource 2At 1,010 PTO rpmAt 2,201 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 872 rpmSource 2 |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,010 rpmSource 2 |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,010 rpmSource 2 |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 44.3 hp · 33.0 kWSource 2 |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 35.2 gpm · 133.2 L/minSource 2 |
| Three-point lift force | 17,153 lbf · 76.3 kNSource 2 |
Source · OECD test report 2083, 2003
Where this page comes from
23 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2083, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8120”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 083: John Deere 8120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2083 · published 2003-09-23 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 083: John Deere 8120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2083 · published 2003-09-23 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 8120 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-9668 · revision 880785. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document