• WhichTractor size: Compact
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2003–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

John Deere 5303 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

20 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the 5303.

Measured at the PTO shaft

60.2 hp

Source · OECD Test 2268, measured

How much will a 5303 lift?

A 5303 lifts 3,913 lb (1,775 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — 5303 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreOpen centreOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Pump flow10.8 gpm · 41.0 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Steering pump flow6.8 gpm · 25.7 L/minOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear remote valves1On record for 1 of 3 configurations
Lift capacity at ball ends3,913 lb · 1,775 kgOn record for 1 of 3 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5303”

What PTO does a 5303 have?

A 5303 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — 5303 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-drivenOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO independenceIndependentOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpmSource 1
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,376 rpmOn record for 1 of 3 configurations
Rear PTO shaft34.78 mm, 6 splinesSource 1
PTO power, claimed59.4 hp · 44.3 kWOn record for 1 of 3 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5303”

How much power does a 5303 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2268, the 5303 delivered 60.2 hp (44.9 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2268 — 5303 as tested, configuration as printed: “2 WD · PY 5303 U - 30 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power60.2 hp · 44.9 kWAt 557 PTO rpmAt 2,451 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed59.5 hp · 44.4 kWAt 545 PTO rpmAt 2,398 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed59.4 hp · 44.3 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,376 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power557 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed545 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power14.3 hp · 10.7 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power10.8 gpm · 41.0 L/min
Three-point lift force3,912 lbf · 17.4 kN

Source · OECD test report 2268, 2005

Where this page comes from

20 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 5303”; and OECD test report 2268, 2005.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 268: John Deere 5303 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2268 · published 2005-09-02 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station Central Farm Machinery Training. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: John Deere 5303CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-106248 · revision 874196. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document