- Rigid chassis
- WhichTractor size: Utility
- Lab tested ×1
- 2002–2007
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Case-IH MXM 120 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
23 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the MXM 120.
Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated
122.3 hp
91.2 kW as stated by the source
Not independently tested
Claimed · standard not stated by the source
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM120”, claimed
How much will an MXM 120 lift?
An MXM 120 lifts 14,925 lb (6,770 kg) at the lower-link ends.
| Hydraulic centre | Closed centreSource 1 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensing |
| Pump flow | 32.1 gpm · 121.5 L/min |
| Hydraulic pressure | 2,466 psi · 170 bar |
| Rear remote valves | 4 |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 14,925 lb · 6,770 kg |
| Hitch control | Position, draft and mixed control, vibration damping |
| Front hitch available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM120”
What PTO does an MXM 120 have?
An MXM 120 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-driven |
|---|---|
| Rear PTO independence | Independent |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540E/540/1000 rpm |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 1,969 rpm |
| Rear PTO shaft | 34.9 mm, 6 splines / 34.9 mm, 21 splinesSource 1 |
| Front PTO available, optional | Yes |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM120”
How much power does an MXM 120 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 2086, the MXM 120 delivered 104.9 hp (78.2 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 104.9 hp · 78.2 kWAt 946 PTO rpmAt 2,005 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 100.7 hp · 75.1 kWAt 1,039 PTO rpmAt 2,202 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 104.1 hp · 77.6 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,120 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 946 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 1,039 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 1,000 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 41.0 hp · 30.6 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 28.5 gpm · 107.9 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 8,633 lbf · 38.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 2086, 2003
Where this page comes from
23 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2086, 2003; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MXM120”.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 086: Case IH MXM 120 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2086 · published 2003-09-23 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station SRI, Silsoe, United Kingdom. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH MXM120 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-113961 · revision 983961. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document