• WhichTractor size: Utility
  • Lab tested ×2
  • 2004–2008

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH JX80 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

24 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the JX80.

Measured at the PTO shaft

70.7 hp

Source · OECD Test 2632, measured

How much will a JX80 lift?

A JX80 lifts 7,859–9,811 lb (3,565–4,450 kg) at the lower-link ends, depending on configuration.

Hydraulics & hitch — JX80 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreOpen centreSource 1
Hydraulic controlLoad sensingSource 4On record for 1 of 6 configurations
Pump flow15.2–16.3 gpm · 57.6–61.8 L/minSource 4Varies by configuration: 57.6 L/min or 61.8 L/minOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Steering pump flow7.0 gpm · 26.5 L/minOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Hydraulic pressure1,450–2,103 psi · 100–145 barSource 4Varies by configuration: 100 bar or 145 barOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Rear remote valves3On record for 1 of 6 configurations
Lift capacity at ball ends7,859–9,811 lb · 3,565–4,450 kgSource 4Varies by configuration: 3,565 kg or 4,450 kgOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Lift capacity 610 mm behind ends2,866 lb · 1,300 kgSource 4On record for 1 of 6 configurations
Hitch controlPosition, draft and mixed controlOn record for 1 of 6 configurations
Front hitch available, optionalYesSource 4Varies by configurationOn record for 2 of 6 configurations

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX80”

What PTO does a JX80 have?

A JX80 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — JX80 PTO
Rear PTO speeds540E/540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO2,199–2,200 rpmSource 3Varies by configuration: 2,199 rpm or 2,200 rpmOn record for 2 of 6 configurations
Rear PTO shaft35 mm, 6 splinesSource 1
Front PTO available, optionalYesSource 3On record for 2 of 6 configurations
PTO power, claimed63.4 hp · 47.3 kWSource 3On record for 1 of 6 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source
PTO power, claimed66.0 hp · 49.2 kWOn record for 1 of 6 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX80U”

How much power does a JX80 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2632, the JX80 delivered 70.7 hp (52.7 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2632 — JX80 as tested, configuration as printed: “2WD · Mechanical,-30km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power70.7 hp · 52.7 kWAt 491 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed68.1 hp · 50.8 kWAt 565 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed69.9 hp · 52.1 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,198 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power491 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed565 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power10.7 hp · 8 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power7.7 gpm · 29 L/min
Three-point lift force4,833 lbf · 21.5 kN

Source · OECD test report 2632, 2011

How much PTO power did the JX80 deliver on Test 2633?

On OECD Test 2633, the JX80 delivered 70.7 hp (52.7 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2633 — JX80 as tested, configuration as printed: “4WD · Mechanical,-30km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power70.7 hp · 52.7 kWAt 491 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed68.1 hp · 50.8 kWAt 565 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed69.9 hp · 52.1 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,198 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power491 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed565 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed540 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power10.7 hp · 8 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power7.7 gpm · 29 L/min
Three-point lift force4,833 lbf · 21.5 kN

Source · OECD test report 2633, 2011

Where this page comes from

24 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2632, 2011; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX80U”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX80”; and OECD test report 2633, 2011.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 632: Case IH JX80 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2632 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
  2. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 633: Case IH JX80 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2633 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
  3. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX80CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115721 · revision 982925. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
  4. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX80UCC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115742 · revision 983327. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document