- WhichTractor size: Compact
- Lab tested ×2
- 2004–2008
WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category
Case-IH JX70 Hydraulics & PTO specifications
25 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the JX70.
Measured at the PTO shaft
57.9 hp
Source · OECD Test 2630, measured
How much will a JX70 lift?
A JX70 lifts 6,541–9,811 lb (2,967–4,450 kg) at the lower-link ends, depending on configuration.
| Hydraulic centre | Open centreSource 2 |
|---|---|
| Hydraulic control | Load sensingOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Pump flow | 9.1–16.2 gpm · 34.4–61.5 L/minSource 3Varies by configuration: 34.4 L/min or 61.5 L/minOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Hydraulic pressure | 1,450–2,103 psi · 100–145 barSource 3Varies by configuration: 100 bar or 145 barOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Rear remote valves | 2–3Source 3Varies by configuration: 2 or 3On record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Lift capacity at ball ends | 6,541–9,811 lb · 2,967–4,450 kgSource 3Varies by configuration: 2,967 kg or 4,450 kgOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Hitch control | Position, draft and mixed controlOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Front hitch available, optional | YesSource 3Varies by configurationOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX70U”
What PTO does a JX70 have?
A JX70 has a 540E/540/1000 rpm rear PTO.
| Rear PTO drive | Engine-drivenOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
|---|---|
| Ground-speed PTO | YesOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Rear PTO independence | IndependentOn record for 1 of 6 configurations |
| Rear PTO speeds | 540E/540/1000 rpm |
| Engine speed at 540 PTO | 2,199–2,200 rpmSource 4Varies by configuration: 2,199 rpm or 2,200 rpmOn record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| Rear PTO shaft | 35 mm, 6 splinesSource 1 |
| Front PTO available, optional | YesSource 4On record for 2 of 6 configurations |
| PTO power, claimed | 59.8 hp · 44.6 kWOn record for 1 of 6 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
| PTO power, claimed | 55.1 hp · 41.1 kWSource 4On record for 1 of 6 configurationsClaimed; standard not stated by the source |
Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX70”
How much power does a JX70 deliver at the PTO?
On OECD Test 2630, the JX70 delivered 57.9 hp (43.2 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 57.9 hp · 43.2 kWAt 516 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 56.5 hp · 42.1 kWAt 565 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 57.4 hp · 42.8 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,198 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 516 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 565 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 540 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 10.2 hp · 7.6 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 7.3 gpm · 27.7 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 4,586 lbf · 20.4 kN |
Source · OECD test report 2630, 2011
How much PTO power did the JX70 deliver on Test 2631?
On OECD Test 2631, the JX70 delivered 57.9 hp (43.2 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.
| PTO power, at maximum power | 57.9 hp · 43.2 kWAt 516 PTO rpmAt 2,100 engine rpm |
|---|---|
| PTO power, at rated engine speed | 56.5 hp · 42.1 kWAt 565 PTO rpmAt 2,300 engine rpm |
| PTO power, at standard PTO speed | 57.4 hp · 42.8 kWAt 540 PTO rpmAt 2,198 engine rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at maximum power | 516 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed | 565 rpm |
| PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed | 540 rpm |
| Hydraulic power, at maximum power | 10.2 hp · 7.6 kW |
| Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power | 7.3 gpm · 27.7 L/min |
| Three-point lift force | 5,126 lbf · 22.8 kN |
Source · OECD test report 2631, 2011
Where this page comes from
25 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2631, 2011; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX70U”; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX70”; and OECD test report 2630, 2011.
Sources
Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 630: Case IH JX70 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2630 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
- OECD Code 2 test report 2/2 631: Case IH JX70 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2631 · published 2011-09-07 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station TAMTEST, Ankara, Turkey. Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX70 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115719 · revision 982907. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document
- Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH JX70U — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115734 · revision 983291. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document