• Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: Standard-size
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 1998–2000

It sits on the utility/standard-size boundary, so either size is a fair description. WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH CX 100 Hydraulics & PTO specs

22 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the CX 100.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

101 hp

75 kW as stated by the source

No lab test on file

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX100”, claimed

This is the maker’s own figure, measured at the engine. Power at the PTO is lower — by how much, for this machine, nobody has measured.

How much will a CX 100 lift?

A CX 100 lifts 8,455 lb (3,835 kg) at the lower-link ends.

Hydraulics & hitch — CX 100 Hydraulics & hitch
Pump flow16.1 gpm · 60.8 L/min
Steering pump flow7.4 gpm · 28.0 L/min
Hydraulic pressure2,698 psi · 186 bar
Rear remote valves3
Lift capacity at ball ends8,455 lb · 3,835 kg
Front hitch available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX100”

What PTO does a CX 100 have?

A CX 100 has a 540/1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — CX 100 PTO
Rear PTO driveEngine-driven
Rear PTO independenceIndependent
PTO engages under loadYes
Rear PTO speeds540/1000 rpm
Engine speed at 540 PTO1,994 rpm
Rear PTO shaft1 3/8"- 6 splines
Front PTO available, optionalYes

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX100”

How much power does a CX 100 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 1899, the CX 100 delivered 87.2 hp (65.0 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 1899 — CX 100 as tested, configuration as printed: “4 WD · CX 100 A - 40 km/h”
PTO power, at maximum power87.2 hp · 65.0 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed86.2 hp · 64.3 kWAt 1,100 PTO rpmAt 2,200 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed87.2 hp · 65.0 kWAt 1,000 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power1,000 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,100 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed1,000 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power18.6 hp · 13.9 kW
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power13.8 gpm · 52.2 L/min
Three-point lift force7,239 lbf · 32.2 kN

Source · OECD test report 1899, 2000

Sources and how this page was built

22 hydraulics and PTO values from Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CX100”; and OECD test report 1899, 2000.

Sources checked

14 SEP 2026

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/1 899: Case IH CX 100 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-1899 · published 2000-04-12 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station DLG, Gross-Umstadt, Germany. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH CX100 — CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-115627 · revision 980166. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document