• Vehicle type: unspecified
  • Rigid chassis
  • WhichTractor size: High-power
  • Lab tested ×1
  • 2005–2011

WhichTractor size, not the maker’s category

Case-IH Magnum 280 Hydraulics & PTO specifications

15 hydraulics and PTO values on record for the Magnum 280.

Engine power, claimed · gross or net not stated

275 hp

Not independently tested

Claimed · standard not stated by the source

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Magnum 280”, claimed

What hydraulics does a Magnum 280 have?

Hydraulic and hitch specifications for the Magnum 280 are below.

Hydraulics & hitch — Magnum 280 Hydraulics & hitch
Hydraulic centreClosed centreSource 1
Pump flow43.9 gpm · 166 L/min
Hydraulic pressure3,046 psi · 210 bar

Source · Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Magnum 280”

What PTO does a Magnum 280 have?

A Magnum 280 has a 1000 rpm rear PTO.

PTO — Magnum 280 PTO
Rear PTO speeds1000 rpmSource 2
Rear PTO shaft34.9 mm, 6 splines / 34.9 mm, 21 splines

Source · OECD test report 2979, 2016

How much power does a Magnum 280 deliver at the PTO?

On OECD Test 2979, the Magnum 280 delivered 296.57 hp (221.15 kW) at the PTO shaft, at maximum power.

OECD Test 2979 — Magnum 280 as tested, configuration as printed: “4WD · FullPowerShift”
PTO power, at maximum power296.57 hp · 221.15 kWAt 998 PTO rpmAt 1,800 engine rpm
PTO power, at rated engine speed242.08 hp · 180.52 kWAt 1,109 PTO rpmAt 2,000 engine rpm
PTO power, at standard PTO speed296.57 hp · 221.15 kWAt 998 PTO rpmAt 1,800 engine rpm
PTO shaft speed, at maximum power998 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at rated engine speed1,109 rpm
PTO shaft speed, at standard PTO speed998 rpm
Hydraulic power, at maximum power46.8 hp · 34.9 kW
Hydraulic relief pressure3,104 psi · 214 bar
Hydraulic pump delivery, at maximum power37.0 gpm · 139.9 L/min
Three-point lift force16,344 lbf · 72.7 kN

Source · OECD test report 2979, 2016

Where this page comes from

15 hydraulics and PTO values from OECD test report 2979, 2016; and Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Magnum 280”.

Last verified

Not yet verified

Spotted an error?

Sources

Facts taken from these documents, units converted. Numbers beside a figure refer to this list. Licences and attribution

  1. OECD Code 2 test report 2/2979: CaseIH Magnum280 — Licence not stated by the publisher; facts cited, OECD-2979 · published 2016-09-05 · retrieved 2026-09-14. OECD; testing station NTTL– USA. Original document
  2. Traktorenlexikon: Case-IH Magnum 280CC BY-SA 4.0, WIKIBOOKS-TL-90520 · revision 999225. Wikibooks contributors (Traktorenlexikon). Original document