Schlüter Compact 950T (TV) or SOMECA 1000 (TD)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Compact 950T (TV) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1000 (TD) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Schlüter Compact 950T (TV) and SOMECA 1000 (TD), with the call on each
QuestionCompact 950T (TV)1000 (TD)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?70 kW (94 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”69.9 kW (93.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Compact 950T (TV) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1000 (TD) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Compact 950T (TV) and the 1000 (TD).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Compact 950T (TV) and the 1000 (TD).
Which pumps more oil for implements?—46.5 L/min (12.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Compact 950T (TV).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,200 kg (7,055 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”2,710 kg (5,975 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”Not comparableNot comparable on three-point lift: the Compact 950T (TV): lift at an unstated point, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”); the 1000 (TD): lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,610 kg (7,959 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”3,525 kg (7,771 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Compact 950T (TV) and the 1000 (TD).
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”12Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Compact 950T (TV) and the 1000 (TD).
Which is faster on the road?27.0 km/h (16.8 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?582/972 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”No figureNo call on PTO speeds: no standard PTO speed stated for the Compact 950T (TV).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1971–19741971–1977EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Compact 950T (TV) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 1000 (TD) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • Not comparable on three-point lift: the Compact 950T (TV): lift at an unstated point, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter Compact 950T /950TV”); the 1000 (TD): lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 1000”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO speeds.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources