John Deere 2400 (A) or Renault 80-14 TX?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | 2400 (A) | 80-14 TX | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 53.5 kW (71.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 53.6 kW (71.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2400 (A) and the 80-14 TX. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2400 (A) and the 80-14 TX. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 40.0 L/min (10.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 41.4 L/min (10.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 4,020 kg (8,863 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 3,820 kg (8,422 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 3,200 kg (7,055 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 3,800 kg (8,378 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Renault 80-14 TX is 19% heavier (600 kg / 1,323 lb) than the John Deere 2400 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source). |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 5,600 kg (12,346 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 80-14 TX. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 20Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2400 (A) and the 80-14 TX. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | — | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2400 (A) and the 80-14 TX. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2400” | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 80-14 TX R7762” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1993–1996 | 1984–1987 | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 2400 (A) is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Renault 80-14 TX is 19% heavier (600 kg / 1,323 lb) than the John Deere 2400 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
- The John Deere 2400 (A) is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources