John Deere 2000 (A) or UTB U-453 DT?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 2000 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the U-453 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The John Deere 2000 (A) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 25% (400 kg / 882 lb) more three-point lift.
  • The John Deere 2000 (A) suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for John Deere 2000 (A) and UTB U-453 DT, with the call on each
Question2000 (A)U-453 DTCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?33.1 kW (44.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”33.1 kW (44.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2000 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the U-453 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2000 (A) and the U-453 DT.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2000 (A) and the U-453 DT.
Which pumps more oil for implements?32.0 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”34.0 L/min (9.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,030 kg (4,475 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”1,630 kg (3,594 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”AheadThe John Deere 2000 (A) has 25% more lift (400 kg / 882 lb) than the UTB U-453 DT (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,895 kg (6,382 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,500 kg (12,125 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the U-453 DT.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”12Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2000 (A).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”AheadThe John Deere 2000 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the UTB U-453 DT (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2000 (A) and the U-453 DT.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2000”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “UTB U 453 DT”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1993–19961988–2004Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 2000 (A) is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 2000 (A) has 25% more lift (400 kg / 882 lb) than the UTB U-453 DT (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 2000 (A) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the UTB U-453 DT (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 2000 (A) is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2000 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the U-453 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources