J.I. Case 2094 or John Deere 7410?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 2094: power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”); the 7410: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1750) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for J.I. Case 2094 and John Deere 7410, with the call on each
Question20947410Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?82.4 kW (110.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”81.6 kW (109.4 hp)OECD Test 1750Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2094: power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”); the 7410: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1750) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2094 and the 7410.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?73.2 kW (98.2 hp)OECD Test 1750No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2094.
Which pumps more oil for implements?101.8 L/min (26.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 2094.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,535 kg (9,998 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 7410.
Which is heavier, for traction?6,436 kg (14,189 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”5,212 kg (11,490 lb) to 5,778 kg (12,738 lb), varies by configurationTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The J.I. Case 2094 is 11% heavier (658 kg / 1,451 lb) than the John Deere 7410 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2094 and the 7410.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”12OECD test report 1750, 1998Sources disagreeNo call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the 7410.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2094 and the 7410.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”540/1000 rpmOECD test report 1751, 1998EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2094 and the 7410.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”4WDOECD test report 1750, 1998; OECD test report 1751, 1998; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1984–19851997–2002Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 7410 is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The J.I. Case 2094 is 11% heavier (658 kg / 1,451 lb) than the John Deere 7410 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 7410 is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2094: power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”); the 7410: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1750) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • No call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the 7410.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources