J.I. Case 2090 or J.I. Case 2094?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the J.I. Case 2094 is ahead on drive.

  • The J.I. Case 2094 suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: 18% (979 kg / 2,158 lb) heavier and four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for J.I. Case 2090 and J.I. Case 2094, with the call on each
Question20902094Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?81.1 kW (108.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”82.4 kW (110.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2090 and the 2094.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2090 and the 2094.
Which pumps more oil for implements?79.5 L/min (21.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 2094.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,500 kg (9,921 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”4,535 kg (9,998 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?5,402 kg (11,909 lb) to 5,457 kg (12,031 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”6,436 kg (14,189 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The J.I. Case 2094 is 18% heavier (979 kg / 2,158 lb) than the J.I. Case 2090 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2090 and the 2094.
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”12Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2090 and the 2094.
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 2094.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2090”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2094”AheadThe J.I. Case 2094 is available with four-wheel drive; the J.I. Case 2090 is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1978–19831984–1985Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The J.I. Case 2094 is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The J.I. Case 2094 is 18% heavier (979 kg / 2,158 lb) than the J.I. Case 2090 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The J.I. Case 2094 is available with four-wheel drive; the J.I. Case 2090 is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • The J.I. Case 2094 is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources