IMT 5130/5136 or John Deere 7410?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 5130/5136: power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”); the 7410: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1750) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.

  • The John Deere 7410 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 162% (63.0 L/min / 16.6 gpm) more hydraulic flow.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for IMT 5130/5136 and John Deere 7410, with the call on each
Question5130/51367410Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?84.2 kW (112.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”81.6 kW (109.4 hp)OECD Test 1750Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5130/5136: power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”); the 7410: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1750) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 5130/5136 and the 7410.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?—73.2 kW (98.2 hp)OECD Test 1750No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 5130/5136.
Which pumps more oil for implements?38.8 L/min (10.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”101.8 L/min (26.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”AheadThe John Deere 7410 has 162% more hydraulic flow (63.0 L/min / 16.6 gpm) than the IMT 5130/5136 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?——No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 5130/5136 and the 7410.
Which is heavier, for traction?5,315 kg (11,718 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”5,212 kg (11,490 lb) to 5,778 kg (12,738 lb), varies by configurationTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 5130/5136 and the 7410.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”12OECD test report 1750, 1998Sources disagreeNo call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the 7410.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 5130/5136 and the 7410.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”540/1000 rpmOECD test report 1751, 1998EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 7410.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1982–19921997–2002Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 7410 is newer: production began 15 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The John Deere 7410 has 162% more hydraulic flow (63.0 L/min / 16.6 gpm) than the IMT 5130/5136 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 7410 is newer: production began 15 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5130/5136: power at the PTO, claimed (Traktorenlexikon, “IMT 5130/5136”); the 7410: power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power (OECD Test 1750) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
  • No call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the 7410.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources