Hürlimann Prince 335 DT or Hürlimann Prince 435 DT?
Which should you choose?
On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Hürlimann Prince 335 DT: hydraulic flow.
- The Hürlimann Prince 335 DT suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 51% (2.7 L/min / 0.7 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | Prince 335 DT | Prince 435 DT | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 21.0 kW (28.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 22.4 kW (30.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Prince 335 DT and the Prince 435 DT. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Prince 335 DT and the Prince 435 DT. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 8.0 L/min (2.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 5.3 L/min (1.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | AheadThe Hürlimann Prince 335 DT has 51% more hydraulic flow (2.7 L/min / 0.7 gpm) than the Hürlimann Prince 435 DT (both pump flow, as stated by the source). |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 943 kg (2,079 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Prince 435 DT. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 1,110 kg (2,447 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 1,180 kg (2,601 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | — | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Prince 335 DT and the Prince 435 DT. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 12Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 12Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Prince 335 DT and the Prince 435 DT. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | — | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Prince 335 DT and the Prince 435 DT. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 335” | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Hürlimann Prince 435” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1995–1999 | 1995–1999 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Hürlimann Prince 335 DT has 51% more hydraulic flow (2.7 L/min / 0.7 gpm) than the Hürlimann Prince 435 DT (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources