Güldner G 60 (S) or John Deere 2020 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the G 60 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2020 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Güldner G 60 (S) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 19% (350 kg / 772 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Güldner G 60 (S) and John Deere 2020 (A), with the call on each
QuestionG 60 (S)2020 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?44.2 kW (59.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”44.2 kW (59.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the G 60 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2020 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the G 60 (S) and the 2020 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the G 60 (S) and the 2020 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?——No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the G 60 (S) and the 2020 (A).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,200 kg (4,850 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”1,850 kg (4,079 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”AheadThe Güldner G 60 (S) has 19% more lift (350 kg / 772 lb) than the John Deere 2020 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,750 kg (6,063 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”2,440 kg (5,379 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Güldner G 60 (S) is 13% heavier (310 kg / 683 lb) than the John Deere 2020 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,400 kg (9,700 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”4,000 kg (8,818 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?8Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”—No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2020 (A).
Which is faster on the road?26.22 km/h (16.3 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”20 km/h (12.4 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”540 rpm / 1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Güldner G 60”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 2020”AheadThe John Deere 2020 (A) is available with four-wheel drive; the Güldner G 60 (S) is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1968–19691967–1972EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Güldner G 60 (S) has 19% more lift (350 kg / 772 lb) than the John Deere 2020 (A) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Güldner G 60 (S) is 13% heavier (310 kg / 683 lb) than the John Deere 2020 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 2020 (A) is available with four-wheel drive; the Güldner G 60 (S) is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the G 60 (S) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2020 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources