Fiat 415 (DT) or SOMECA 415 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 415 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 415 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Fiat 415 (DT) and SOMECA 415 (DT), with the call on each
Question415 (DT)415 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?33.1 kW (44.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”33.1 kW (44.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 415 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 415 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 415 (DT) and the 415 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 415 (DT) and the 415 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?18.0 L/min (4.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”18.0 L/min (4.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 415 (DT) and the 415 (DT).
Which is heavier, for traction?1,590 kg (3,505 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”1,590 kg (3,505 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 415 (DT) and the 415 (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?6 to 9Traktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”6 to 9Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 415 (DT) and the 415 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?dependent (stops with the clutch)Traktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 415 (DT).
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Fiat 415/415 DT”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 415”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1963–19681965–1968EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 415 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 415 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources