Fendt Favorit 3s or SOMECA 680 (TD)?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the Fendt Favorit 3s is ahead on top speed.
- The Fendt Favorit 3s suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | Favorit 3s | 680 (TD) | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 43.8 kW (58.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | 43.6 kW (58.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Favorit 3s and the 680 (TD). |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Favorit 3s and the 680 (TD). |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | — | 25.8 L/min (6.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Favorit 3s. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 2,150 kg (4,740 lb) to 2,300 kg (5,071 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 680 (TD). |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 2,715 kg (5,986 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | 2,500 kg (5,512 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 4,500 kg (9,921 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 680 (TD). |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 16Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | 8 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | YesTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 680 (TD). |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | 25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | AheadThe Fendt Favorit 3s has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SOMECA 680 (TD) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source). |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 680 (TD). |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Fendt Favorit 3 S/SA” | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Someca 680” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1967–1970 | 1978–1983 | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The SOMECA 680 (TD) is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Fendt Favorit 3s has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the SOMECA 680 (TD) (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
- The SOMECA 680 (TD) is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources