Case-IH MX 110 or John Deere 7410?
Which should you choose?
On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the John Deere 7410: drawbar power.
- The John Deere 7410 suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: 14% (9.0 kW / 12.1 hp) more drawbar power.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “similar machines”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | MX 110 | 7410 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 77.8 kW (104.3 hp)OECD Test 1679Measured 7% above its own claimed PTO figure (72.4 kW (97.1 hp), Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110”). | 81.6 kW (109.4 hp)OECD Test 1750 | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power): the difference is under the 5% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the MX 110 and the 7410. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | 64.2 kW (86.1 hp)OECD Test 1679 | 73.2 kW (98.2 hp)OECD Test 1750 | AheadThe John Deere 7410 has 14% more drawbar power (9.0 kW / 12.1 hp) than the Case-IH MX 110 (both drawbar power, measured by a laboratory at maximum power). |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 109.0 L/min (28.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | 101.8 L/min (26.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 5,874 kg (12,950 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | — | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 7410. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 6,265 kg (13,812 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | 5,212 kg (11,490 lb) to 5,778 kg (12,738 lb), varies by configurationTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 9,000 kg (19,842 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 7410. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 16 to 32Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | 12OECD test report 1750, 1998 | Sources disagreeNo call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the 7410. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the MX 110 and the 7410. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | 540/1000 rpmOECD test report 1751, 1998 | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 7410. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDOECD test report 1679, 1997; OECD test report 1680, 1997; OECD test report 1691, 1997; Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH MX110” | 4WDOECD test report 1750, 1998; OECD test report 1751, 1998; Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 7410” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1997–2002 | 1997–2002 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The John Deere 7410 has 14% more drawbar power (9.0 kW / 12.1 hp) than the Case-IH MX 110 (both drawbar power, measured by a laboratory at maximum power).
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, measured by a laboratory at maximum power): the difference is under the 5% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No call on forward gears: sources disagree on the figure for the 7410.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources