Case-IH JX 1060 C or ZETOR 8641?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the ZETOR 8641: maximum permissible mass.

  • The ZETOR 8641 suits road haulage better on this data: 40% (1,900 kg / 4,189 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH JX 1060 C and ZETOR 8641, with the call on each
QuestionJX 1060 C8641Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?35.3 kW (47.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”35.0 kW (46.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the JX 1060 C and the 8641.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the JX 1060 C and the 8641.
Which pumps more oil for implements?52.1 L/min (13.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”57.0 L/min (15.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?5,650 kg (12,456 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the JX 1060 C.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,165 kg (6,978 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”4,390 kg (9,678 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 8641 is 39% heavier (1,225 kg / 2,701 lb) than the Case-IH JX 1060 C (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,800 kg (10,582 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”6,700 kg (14,771 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”AheadThe ZETOR 8641 has 40% higher maximum permissible mass (1,900 kg / 4,189 lb) than the Case-IH JX 1060 C (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 44Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the JX 1060 C and the 8641.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540E/540/1000E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the JX 1060 C.
Which drives on both axles?4WD / 2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH JX1060C”; OECD test report 2156, 2004; OECD test report 2157, 2004Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 8641 (1999-2002)”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2003–20081999–2002EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 8641 is 39% heavier (1,225 kg / 2,701 lb) than the Case-IH JX 1060 C (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 8641 has 40% higher maximum permissible mass (1,900 kg / 4,189 lb) than the Case-IH JX 1060 C (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources