Case-IH CS-63 or SAME Dorado 65 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the CS-63 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 65 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The SAME Dorado 65 (DT) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 15% (380 kg / 838 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH CS-63 and SAME Dorado 65 (DT), with the call on each
QuestionCS-63Dorado 65 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?46.4 kW (62.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”46.3 kW (62.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS-63 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 65 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the CS-63 and the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the CS-63 and the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?30.8 L/min (8.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,520 kg (5,556 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”AheadThe SAME Dorado 65 (DT) has 15% more lift (380 kg / 838 lb) than the Case-IH CS-63 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,490 kg (5,490 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”2,600 kg (5,732 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the CS-63.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 32Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”16 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the CS-63 and the Dorado 65 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”AheadThe Case-IH CS-63 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 65 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the CS-63.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS63/a”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 65”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2001–20042000–2004EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Dorado 65 (DT) has 15% more lift (380 kg / 838 lb) than the Case-IH CS-63 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Case-IH CS-63 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 65 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS-63 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 65 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources