Case-IH CS 130 or John Deere 6620?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the CS 130 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6620 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Case-IH CS 130 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 16% (1,230 kg / 2,712 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH CS 130 and John Deere 6620, with the call on each
QuestionCS 1306620Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?91.9 kW (123.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”92 kW (123 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS 130 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6620 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the CS 130 and the 6620.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the CS 130 and the 6620.
Which pumps more oil for implements?123.8 L/min (32.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 6620.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?8,830 kg (19,467 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”7,600 kg (16,755 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”AheadThe Case-IH CS 130 has 16% more lift (1,230 kg / 2,712 lb) than the John Deere 6620 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?6,205 kg (13,680 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”5,915 kg (13,040 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?9,000 kg (19,842 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”9,500 kg (20,944 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?24 to 40Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”24 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the CS 130 and the 6620.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E/1000E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”540E/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS130”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 6620”; OECD test report 2038, 2003EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1997–20032002–2007Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The John Deere 6620 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH CS 130 has 16% more lift (1,230 kg / 2,712 lb) than the John Deere 6620 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The John Deere 6620 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the CS 130 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6620 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources