Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 or J.I. Case 2594 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level. On features, the Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 is ahead on PTO speeds and drive.

  • The Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 suits PTO-driven implements (mowers, balers, pumps) better on this data: offers 540 rpm.
  • The Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 and J.I. Case 2594 (DT), with the call on each
Question7230 PRO/89302594 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?135.8 kW (182.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”135.8 kW (182.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 7230 PRO/8930 and the 2594 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 7230 PRO/8930 and the 2594 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?112.4 L/min (29.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 2594 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?6,137 kg (13,530 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”6,100 kg (13,448 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?8,103 kg (17,864 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”7,430 kg (16,380 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?11,575 kg (25,519 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2594 (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?24Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2594 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”AheadThe Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 offers 540 rpm at the PTO, which the J.I. Case 2594 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 7230 PRO/8930.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case 2594”AheadThe Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 is available with four-wheel drive; the J.I. Case 2594 (DT) is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1997–19991984–1985Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 offers 540 rpm at the PTO, which the J.I. Case 2594 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 is available with four-wheel drive; the J.I. Case 2594 (DT) is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • The Case-IH 7230 PRO/8930 is newer: production began 13 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources