AGRIFULL 60 DT or Ford 3055 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 60 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 3055 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for AGRIFULL 60 DT and Ford 3055 (A), with the call on each
Question60 DT3055 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?39.7 kW (53.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”39.7 kW (53.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 60 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 3055 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 60 DT and the 3055 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 60 DT and the 3055 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?22.0 L/min (5.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 3055 (A).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?1,210 kg (2,668 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”1,270 kg (2,800 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,280 kg (5,027 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”1,916 kg (4,224 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The AGRIFULL 60 DT is 19% heavier (364 kg / 802 lb) than the Ford 3055 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 60 DT and the 3055 (A).
Which has the wider choice of gears?8Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”8 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 60 DT and the 3055 (A).
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”20 km/h (12.4 mph) to 25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Agrifull 60”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Ford 3055”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1976–19771971–1975Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The AGRIFULL 60 DT is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The AGRIFULL 60 DT is 19% heavier (364 kg / 802 lb) than the Ford 3055 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The AGRIFULL 60 DT is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 60 DT has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 3055 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources