Agco RT-120 A or Case-IH CS 150?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the RT-120 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the CS 150 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- The Case-IH CS 150 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 20% (21.0 L/min / 5.5 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | RT-120 A | CS 150 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 105.2 kW (141.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 106.6 kW (143.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the RT-120 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the CS 150 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the RT-120 A and the CS 150. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the RT-120 A and the CS 150. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 102.8 L/min (27.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 123.8 L/min (32.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | AheadThe Case-IH CS 150 has 20% more hydraulic flow (21.0 L/min / 5.5 gpm) than the Agco RT-120 A (both pump flow, as stated by the source). |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | — | 8,830 kg (19,467 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the RT-120 A. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 6,033 kg (13,300 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 6,010 kg (13,250 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | — | 9,500 kg (20,944 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the RT-120 A. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 24 to 40 forwardTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | DifferTransmissions differ in kind: the Agco RT-120 A is stepless (CVT) and the Case-IH CS 150 has 24 to 40 forward gears — not called. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the RT-120 A and the CS 150. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 540/540E/1000E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 120 A” | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH CS150” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 2006–2011 | 1997–2003 | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco RT-120 A is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The Case-IH CS 150 has 20% more hydraulic flow (21.0 L/min / 5.5 gpm) than the Agco RT-120 A (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
- The Agco RT-120 A is newer: production began 9 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Transmissions differ in kind: the Agco RT-120 A is stepless (CVT) and the Case-IH CS 150 has 24 to 40 forward gears — not called.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the RT-120 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the CS 150 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources