Agco RT-100 A or Case-IH Puma 125?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the RT-100 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Puma 125 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco RT-100 A and Case-IH Puma 125, with the call on each
QuestionRT-100 APuma 125Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?94.1 kW (126.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”93.4 kW (125.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the RT-100 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Puma 125 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the RT-100 A and the Puma 125.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the RT-100 A and the Puma 125.
Which pumps more oil for implements?115.1 L/min (30.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”104.9 L/min (27.7 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,782 kg (10,543 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the RT-100 A.
Which is heavier, for traction?5,440 kg (11,993 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”6,015 kg (13,261 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Case-IH Puma 125 is 11% heavier (575 kg / 1,268 lb) than the Agco RT-100 A (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?10,500 kg (23,149 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the RT-100 A.
Which has the wider choice of gears?Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”18 to 19 forwardTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”DifferTransmissions differ in kind: the Agco RT-100 A is stepless (CVT) and the Case-IH Puma 125 has 18 to 19 forward gears — not called.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the RT-100 A and the Puma 125.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”540/1000 rpmOECD test report 2470, 2009EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO RT 100 A”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Case-IH Puma 125”; OECD test report 2470, 2009EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2006–20072007–2010EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Case-IH Puma 125 is 11% heavier (575 kg / 1,268 lb) than the Agco RT-100 A (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Transmissions differ in kind: the Agco RT-100 A is stepless (CVT) and the Case-IH Puma 125 has 18 to 19 forward gears — not called.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the RT-100 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Puma 125 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources