Agco DT-200 A or John Deere 8310?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the DT-200 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8310 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The Agco DT-200 A suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 18% (21.1 L/min / 5.6 gpm) more hydraulic flow and 26% (1,362 kg / 3,002 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Agco DT-200 A and John Deere 8310, with the call on each
QuestionDT-200 A8310Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?172.8 kW (231.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”173 kW (232 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DT-200 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8310 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the DT-200 A and the 8310.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the DT-200 A and the 8310.
Which pumps more oil for implements?141.5 L/min (37.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”120.4 L/min (31.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”AheadThe Agco DT-200 A has 18% more hydraulic flow (21.1 L/min / 5.6 gpm) than the John Deere 8310 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?6,644 kg (14,648 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”5,282 kg (11,645 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”AheadThe Agco DT-200 A has 26% more lift (1,362 kg / 3,002 lb) than the John Deere 8310 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?8,680 kg (19,136 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”9,010 kg (19,864 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?14,000 kg (30,865 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”14,000 kg (30,865 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?Stepless (CVT)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”16 forwardTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”DifferTransmissions differ in kind: the Agco DT-200 A is stepless (CVT) and the John Deere 8310 has 16 forward gears — not called.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the DT-200 A and the 8310.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”independentTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 200 A”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “John Deere 8310”; OECD test report 1932, 2000EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2005–20081999–2002Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco DT-200 A is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Agco DT-200 A has 18% more hydraulic flow (21.1 L/min / 5.6 gpm) than the John Deere 8310 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco DT-200 A has 26% more lift (1,362 kg / 3,002 lb) than the John Deere 8310 (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The Agco DT-200 A is newer: production began 6 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Transmissions differ in kind: the Agco DT-200 A is stepless (CVT) and the John Deere 8310 has 16 forward gears — not called.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DT-200 A has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 8310 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources