AGCO-ALLIS 9765 or Agco DT-180?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 9765 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the DT-180 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for AGCO-ALLIS 9765 and Agco DT-180, with the call on each
Question9765DT-180Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?136.1 kW (182.5 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”133.9 kW (179.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9765 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the DT-180 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 9765 and the DT-180.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 9765 and the DT-180.
Which pumps more oil for implements?114.7 L/min (30.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the 9765.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?8,940 kg (19,709 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”8,940 kg (19,709 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?7,802 kg (17,200 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”8,838 kg (19,484 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Agco DT-180 is 13% heavier (1,036 kg / 2,284 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 9765 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 9765 and the DT-180.
Which has the wider choice of gears?18 to 36Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”18Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 9765 and the DT-180.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 9765.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 9765”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO DT 180”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1998–20012002–2004EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Agco DT-180 is 13% heavier (1,036 kg / 2,284 lb) than the AGCO-ALLIS 9765 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9765 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the DT-180 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources