AGCO-ALLIS 5660 or Landini 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K)?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 5660 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | 5660 | 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K) | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 42.7 kW (57.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 42.7 kW (57.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5660 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 5660 and the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K). |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 5660 and the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K). |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 36.0 L/min (9.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 37.6 L/min (9.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 2,055 kg (4,530 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 2,008 kg (4,427 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | Not comparableNot comparable on three-point lift: the 5660: lift through the full range 610 mm behind the ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660”); the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K): lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 2,265 kg (4,993 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 2,400 kg (5,291 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | — | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 5660 and the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K). |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 12 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 5660 and the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K). |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent. |
| Which drives on both axles? | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660” | Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1994–1999 | 1993–2000 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 5660 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- Not comparable on three-point lift: the 5660: lift through the full range 610 mm behind the ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “AGCO-Allis 5660”); the 6060 (DT) TL-39 N/K (TL-39 DT/K): lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source (Traktorenlexikon, “Landini 6060”) — not the same quantity, basis and condition.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources