ZETOR 95 or ZETOR Proxima 100 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 95 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Proxima 100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The ZETOR 95 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 21% (10.2 L/min / 2.7 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
  • The ZETOR 95 suits road haulage better on this data: 48% (2,600 kg / 5,732 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 95 and ZETOR Proxima 100 (A), with the call on each
Question95Proxima 100 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?66.2 kW (88.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”66.2 kW (88.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 95 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Proxima 100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 95 and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 95 and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?58.5 L/min (15.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”48.3 L/min (12.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”AheadThe ZETOR 95 has 21% more hydraulic flow (10.2 L/min / 2.7 gpm) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?5,850 kg (12,897 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Proxima 100 (A).
Which is heavier, for traction?4,660 kg (10,274 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”3,350 kg (7,385 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 95 is 39% heavier (1,310 kg / 2,888 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?8,000 kg (17,637 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”5,400 kg (11,905 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”AheadThe ZETOR 95 has 48% higher maximum permissible mass (2,600 kg / 5,732 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 95 and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Proxima 100 (A).
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2009–20122011–2016EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 95 has 21% more hydraulic flow (10.2 L/min / 2.7 gpm) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 95 is 39% heavier (1,310 kg / 2,888 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 95 has 48% higher maximum permissible mass (2,600 kg / 5,732 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 95 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Proxima 100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources