ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) or ZETOR Proxima 100 (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 9641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Proxima 100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 44% (21.3 L/min / 5.6 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
  • The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) suits road haulage better on this data: 40% (2,180 kg / 4,806 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) and ZETOR Proxima 100 (A), with the call on each
Question9641 (2007-2009)Proxima 100 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?66.2 kW (88.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”66.2 kW (88.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Proxima 100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 9641 (2007-2009) and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 9641 (2007-2009) and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?69.6 L/min (18.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”48.3 L/min (12.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”AheadThe ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) has 44% more hydraulic flow (21.3 L/min / 5.6 gpm) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,935 kg (10,880 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the Proxima 100 (A).
Which is heavier, for traction?4,570 kg (10,075 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”3,350 kg (7,385 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) is 36% heavier (1,220 kg / 2,690 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?7,580 kg (16,711 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”5,400 kg (11,905 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”AheadThe ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) has 40% higher maximum permissible mass (2,180 kg / 4,806 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 9641 (2007-2009) and the Proxima 100 (A).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”—No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Proxima 100 (A).
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Proxima 100”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2007–20092011–2016EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) has 44% more hydraulic flow (21.3 L/min / 5.6 gpm) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) is 36% heavier (1,220 kg / 2,690 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) has 40% higher maximum permissible mass (2,180 kg / 4,806 lb) than the ZETOR Proxima 100 (A) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Proxima 100 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources