ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) or ZETOR 95?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 9641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 95 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) and ZETOR 95, with the call on each
Question9641 (2007-2009)95Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?66.2 kW (88.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”66.2 kW (88.8 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 95 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 9641 (2007-2009) and the 95.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 9641 (2007-2009) and the 95.
Which pumps more oil for implements?69.6 L/min (18.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”58.5 L/min (15.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”AheadThe ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) has 19% more hydraulic flow (11.1 L/min / 2.9 gpm) than the ZETOR 95 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,935 kg (10,880 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”5,850 kg (12,897 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”AheadThe ZETOR 95 has 19% more lift (915 kg / 2,017 lb) than the ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?4,570 kg (10,075 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”4,660 kg (10,274 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?7,580 kg (16,711 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”8,000 kg (17,637 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 9641 (2007-2009) and the 95.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 9641 (2007-2009)”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor Forterra 95”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2007–20092009–2012EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) has 19% more hydraulic flow (11.1 L/min / 2.9 gpm) than the ZETOR 95 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 95 has 19% more lift (915 kg / 2,017 lb) than the ZETOR 9641 (2007-2009) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 9641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 95 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources