ZETOR 6911/6945 or ZETOR 7245 H?

Which should you choose?

The figures split: the ZETOR 7245 H is ahead on hydraulic flow; the ZETOR 6911/6945 is ahead on three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 6911/6945 and ZETOR 7245 H, with the call on each
Question6911/69457245 HCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?40.8 kW (54.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”41.0 kW (55.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 6911/6945 and the 7245 H.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 6911/6945 and the 7245 H.
Which pumps more oil for implements?24.3 L/min (6.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”56.6 L/min (15.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”AheadThe ZETOR 7245 H has 133% more hydraulic flow (32.3 L/min / 8.5 gpm) than the ZETOR 6911/6945 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,510 kg (7,738 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”2,448 kg (5,397 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”AheadThe ZETOR 6911/6945 has 43% more lift (1,062 kg / 2,341 lb) than the ZETOR 7245 H (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,870 kg (6,327 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”3,835 kg (8,455 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 7245 H is 34% heavier (965 kg / 2,127 lb) than the ZETOR 6911/6945 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 6911/6945 and the 7245 H.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 6911/6945 and the 7245 H.
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 6911/6945.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7245 H”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1977–19801984–1993Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 7245 H is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 7245 H has 133% more hydraulic flow (32.3 L/min / 8.5 gpm) than the ZETOR 6911/6945 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 6911/6945 has 43% more lift (1,062 kg / 2,341 lb) than the ZETOR 7245 H (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 7245 H is 34% heavier (965 kg / 2,127 lb) than the ZETOR 6911/6945 (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 7245 H is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources