ZETOR 6911/6945 or ZETOR 7011/7045?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 6911/6945 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 7011/7045 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 6911/6945 and ZETOR 7011/7045, with the call on each
Question6911/69457011/7045Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?47.8 kW (64.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”47.8 kW (64.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 6911/6945 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 7011/7045 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 6911/6945 and the 7011/7045.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 6911/6945 and the 7011/7045.
Which pumps more oil for implements?24.3 L/min (6.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”22.9 L/min (6.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,510 kg (7,738 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”—No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 7011/7045.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,870 kg (6,327 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”2,930 kg (6,460 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?——No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 6911/6945 and the 7011/7045.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 6911/6945 and the 7011/7045.
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 6911/6945.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 7011”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1977–19801980–1984EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 6911/6945 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 7011/7045 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources