ZETOR 6711 or ZETOR 6911/6945?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the ZETOR 6911/6945: hydraulic flow. It is also ahead on PTO speeds.

  • The ZETOR 6911/6945 suits PTO-driven implements (mowers, balers, pumps) better on this data: offers 1000 rpm.
  • The ZETOR 6911/6945 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 22% (4.3 L/min / 1.1 gpm) more hydraulic flow.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 6711 and ZETOR 6911/6945, with the call on each
Question67116911/6945Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?40.5 kW (54.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”40.8 kW (54.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 6711 and the 6911/6945.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 6711 and the 6911/6945.
Which pumps more oil for implements?20.0 L/min (5.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”24.3 L/min (6.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”AheadThe ZETOR 6911/6945 has 22% more hydraulic flow (4.3 L/min / 1.1 gpm) than the ZETOR 6711 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,510 kg (7,738 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 6711.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,620 kg (5,776 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”2,870 kg (6,327 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 6711 and the 6911/6945.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 6711 and the 6911/6945.
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”AheadThe ZETOR 6911/6945 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the ZETOR 6711 does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 6711 and the 6911/6945.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6711”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6911”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1972–19771977–1980Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 6911/6945 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 6911/6945 has 22% more hydraulic flow (4.3 L/min / 1.1 gpm) than the ZETOR 6711 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 6911/6945 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the ZETOR 6711 does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The ZETOR 6911/6945 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources