ZETOR 2011 or ZETOR 2511?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 2011 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2511 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 2011 and ZETOR 2511, with the call on each
Question20112511Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?16.2 kW (21.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”16.9 kW (22.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2011 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2511 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2011 and the 2511.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2011 and the 2511.
Which pumps more oil for implements?20.0 L/min (5.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”20.0 L/min (5.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?750 kg (1,653 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”800 kg (1,764 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,300 kg (2,866 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”1,340 kg (2,954 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2011 and the 2511.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”10Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2011 and the 2511.
Which is faster on the road?22 km/h (13.7 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2011”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 2511”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1963–19671968–1975Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 2511 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 2511 is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 2011 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 2511 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources