ZETOR 10641 (2002-2007) or ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 10641 (2002-2007) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 10641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009) suits road haulage better on this data: 11% (800 kg / 1,764 lb) more maximum permissible mass.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for ZETOR 10641 (2002-2007) and ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009), with the call on each
Question10641 (2002-2007)10641 (2007-2009)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?74.3 kW (99.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”74.3 kW (99.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 10641 (2002-2007) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 10641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 10641 (2002-2007) and the 10641 (2007-2009).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 10641 (2002-2007) and the 10641 (2007-2009).
Which pumps more oil for implements?66.0 L/min (17.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”69.6 L/min (18.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?5,782 kg (12,747 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”5,850 kg (12,897 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?4,275 kg (9,425 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”4,660 kg (10,274 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?7,200 kg (15,873 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”8,000 kg (17,637 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”AheadThe ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009) has 11% higher maximum permissible mass (800 kg / 1,764 lb) than the ZETOR 10641 (2002-2007) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”24Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 10641 (2002-2007) and the 10641 (2007-2009).
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”independentTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2002-2007)”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 10641 (2007-2009)”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2002–20072007–2009Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009) is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009) has 11% higher maximum permissible mass (800 kg / 1,764 lb) than the ZETOR 10641 (2002-2007) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 10641 (2007-2009) is newer: production began 5 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 10641 (2002-2007) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 10641 (2007-2009) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources