Steyr 955 (a) or ZETOR 6011/6045?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Steyr 955 (a): hydraulic flow. It is also ahead on top speed.

  • The Steyr 955 (a) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 96% (22.4 L/min / 5.9 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
  • The Steyr 955 (a) suits road haulage better on this data: 20% (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Steyr 955 (a) and ZETOR 6011/6045, with the call on each
Question955 (a)6011/6045Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?37.3 kW (50.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”37.3 kW (50.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 955 (a) and the 6011/6045.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 955 (a) and the 6011/6045.
Which pumps more oil for implements?45.8 L/min (12.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”23.4 L/min (6.2 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”AheadThe Steyr 955 (a) has 96% more hydraulic flow (22.4 L/min / 5.9 gpm) than the ZETOR 6011/6045 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,320 kg (5,115 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 6011/6045.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,745 kg (6,052 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,500 kg (9,921 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 6011/6045.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 955 (a) and the 6011/6045.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”25 km/h (15.5 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”AheadThe Steyr 955 (a) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the ZETOR 6011/6045 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 955 (a) and the 6011/6045.
Which drives on both axles?2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 955”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6011”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1992–19971980–1984Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Steyr 955 (a) is newer: production began 12 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Steyr 955 (a) has 96% more hydraulic flow (22.4 L/min / 5.9 gpm) than the ZETOR 6011/6045 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The Steyr 955 (a) has 20% more top speed (5.0 km/h / 3.1 mph) than the ZETOR 6011/6045 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The Steyr 955 (a) is newer: production began 12 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources