Schlüter DSU or ZETOR Z-25 K?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the DSU has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Z-25 K has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The ZETOR Z-25 K suits road haulage better on this data: 18% (3.0 km/h / 1.9 mph) more top speed.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Schlüter DSU and ZETOR Z-25 K, with the call on each
QuestionDSUZ-25 KCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?18 kW (24 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter DSU 25”17.7 kW (23.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DSU has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Z-25 K has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the DSU and the Z-25 K.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the DSU and the Z-25 K.
Which pumps more oil for implements?No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the DSU and the Z-25 K.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?500 kg (1,102 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the DSU.
Which is heavier, for traction?1,900 kg (4,189 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter DSU 25”1,955 kg (4,310 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the DSU and the Z-25 K.
Which has the wider choice of gears?4Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter DSU 25”6Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”AheadThe ZETOR Z-25 K has 50% more forward gears (2 gears) than the Schlüter DSU (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the DSU and the Z-25 K.
Which is faster on the road?17 km/h (10.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Schlüter DSU 25”20 km/h (12.4 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”AheadThe ZETOR Z-25 K has 18% more top speed (3.0 km/h / 1.9 mph) than the Schlüter DSU (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Schlüter DSU 25”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the DSU and the Z-25 K.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Schlüter DSU 25”2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 25 K”EvenEven on drive: all two-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1947–19481951–1968EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR Z-25 K has 50% more forward gears (2 gears) than the Schlüter DSU (both forward gears, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR Z-25 K has 18% more top speed (3.0 km/h / 1.9 mph) than the Schlüter DSU (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: all two-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the DSU has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Z-25 K has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources