SAME Silver 90 (DT) or Steyr 9094 a?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the Steyr 9094 a: three-point lift.

  • The Steyr 9094 a suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 26% (950 kg / 2,094 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for SAME Silver 90 (DT) and Steyr 9094 a, with the call on each
QuestionSilver 90 (DT)9094 aCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?61.8 kW (82.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”61.7 kW (82.7 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Silver 90 (DT) and the 9094 a.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Silver 90 (DT) and the 9094 a.
Which pumps more oil for implements?56.1 L/min (14.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”53.3 L/min (14.1 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,600 kg (7,937 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”4,550 kg (10,031 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”AheadThe Steyr 9094 a has 26% more lift (950 kg / 2,094 lb) than the SAME Silver 90 (DT) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?3,620 kg (7,981 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”3,920 kg (8,642 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?6,000 kg (13,228 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”6,500 kg (14,330 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?15 to 60Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”16 to 32Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Silver 90 (DT) and the 9094 a.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E/1000E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”390/540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 9094 a.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Silver 90”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Steyr 9094”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1995–20041993–1995EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Steyr 9094 a has 26% more lift (950 kg / 2,094 lb) than the SAME Silver 90 (DT) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources