SAME Dorado 75 (DT) or ZETOR 6320/6340?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Dorado 75 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6320/6340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

  • The ZETOR 6320/6340 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 39% (1,128 kg / 2,487 lb) more three-point lift.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for SAME Dorado 75 (DT) and ZETOR 6320/6340, with the call on each
QuestionDorado 75 (DT)6320/6340Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?53 kW (71 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”53.7 kW (72.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Dorado 75 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6320/6340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Dorado 75 (DT) and the 6320/6340.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Dorado 75 (DT) and the 6320/6340.
Which pumps more oil for implements?40.2 L/min (10.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Dorado 75 (DT).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”4,028 kg (8,880 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”AheadThe ZETOR 6320/6340 has 39% more lift (1,128 kg / 2,487 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
Which is heavier, for traction?2,660 kg (5,864 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”3,025 kg (6,669 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 6320/6340 is 14% heavier (365 kg / 805 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”5,600 kg (12,346 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”AheadThe ZETOR 6320/6340 has 12% higher maximum permissible mass (600 kg / 1,323 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Dorado 75 (DT) and the 6320/6340.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”AheadThe SAME Dorado 75 (DT) has 33% more top speed (10.0 km/h / 6.2 mph) than the ZETOR 6320/6340 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”AheadThe ZETOR 6320/6340 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Dorado 75 (DT) and the 6320/6340.
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 75”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 6320/6340”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2000–20041993–2007Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The ZETOR 6320/6340 has 39% more lift (1,128 kg / 2,487 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 6320/6340 is 14% heavier (365 kg / 805 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 6320/6340 has 12% higher maximum permissible mass (600 kg / 1,323 lb) than the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) has 33% more top speed (10.0 km/h / 6.2 mph) than the ZETOR 6320/6340 (both top speed forward, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 6320/6340 offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Dorado 75 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • The SAME Dorado 75 (DT) is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Dorado 75 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 6320/6340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources