SAME Argon 60 (DT) or SAME Solar 60 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the SAME Argon 60 (DT): hydraulic flow.

  • The SAME Argon 60 (DT) suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 47% (15.0 L/min / 4.0 gpm) more hydraulic flow.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for SAME Argon 60 (DT) and SAME Solar 60 (DT), with the call on each
QuestionArgon 60 (DT)Solar 60 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?37.2 kW (49.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”37.2 kW (49.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Argon 60 (DT) and the Solar 60 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Argon 60 (DT) and the Solar 60 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?47.0 L/min (12.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”32.0 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”AheadThe SAME Argon 60 (DT) has 47% more hydraulic flow (15.0 L/min / 4.0 gpm) than the SAME Solar 60 (DT) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”2,970 kg (6,548 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,500 kg (5,512 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”2,080 kg (4,586 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The SAME Argon 60 (DT) is 20% heavier (420 kg / 926 lb) than the SAME Solar 60 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,600 kg (10,141 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the Solar 60 (DT).
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”12 to 16Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Solar 60 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Argon 60 (DT).
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Solar 60”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1993–20041986–1997Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The SAME Argon 60 (DT) is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Argon 60 (DT) has 47% more hydraulic flow (15.0 L/min / 4.0 gpm) than the SAME Solar 60 (DT) (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Argon 60 (DT) is 20% heavier (420 kg / 926 lb) than the SAME Solar 60 (DT) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The SAME Argon 60 (DT) is newer: production began 7 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources