SAME Argon 60 (DT) or SAME Dorado 60 (DT)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Argon 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for SAME Argon 60 (DT) and SAME Dorado 60 (DT), with the call on each
QuestionArgon 60 (DT)Dorado 60 (DT)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?44.1 kW (59.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”44.1 kW (59.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Argon 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Argon 60 (DT) and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Argon 60 (DT) and the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which pumps more oil for implements?47.0 L/min (12.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”47.6 L/min (12.6 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”2,900 kg (6,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,500 kg (5,512 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”2,570 kg (5,666 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?4,600 kg (10,141 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”5,000 kg (11,023 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?16 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”20 to 45Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?YesTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”—No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Dorado 60 (DT).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/540E rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”AheadThe SAME Dorado 60 (DT) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Argon 60 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Argon 60 (DT).
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Argon 60”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Dorado 60”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1993–20041995–2000EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The SAME Dorado 60 (DT) offers 1000 rpm at the PTO, which the SAME Argon 60 (DT) does not (as stated by the sources).
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Argon 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Dorado 60 (DT) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources