Renault Ceres 75 (A) or Renault Ceres 75 X (A)?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Ceres 75 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Ceres 75 X (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Renault Ceres 75 (A) and Renault Ceres 75 X (A), with the call on each
QuestionCeres 75 (A)Ceres 75 X (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?47.8 kW (64.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”47.8 kW (64.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Ceres 75 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Ceres 75 X (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Ceres 75 (A) and the Ceres 75 X (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Ceres 75 (A) and the Ceres 75 X (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?34.1 L/min (9.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”—No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Ceres 75 X (A).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,870 kg (6,327 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”2,870 kg (6,327 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,970 kg (6,548 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”3,160 kg (6,967 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?5,500 kg (12,125 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”5,300 kg (11,684 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which has the wider choice of gears?18 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”18 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Ceres 75 (A) and the Ceres 75 X (A).
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?—independentTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the Ceres 75 (A).
Which drives on both axles?Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75”Two-wheel or four-wheel driveTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 75X”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1993–19951994–1998EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Ceres 75 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Ceres 75 X (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources