Renault Ceres 70 (A) or ZETOR 4320/4340?
Which should you choose?
The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the Ceres 70 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4320/4340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | Ceres 70 (A) | 4320/4340 | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 44.2 kW (59.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 44.9 kW (60.2 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Ceres 70 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4320/4340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the Ceres 70 (A) and the 4320/4340. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the Ceres 70 (A) and the 4320/4340. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 34.1 L/min (9.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 31.8 L/min (8.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 2,870 kg (6,327 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 2,653 kg (5,849 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 2,805 kg (6,184 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 2,880 kg (6,349 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 5,500 kg (12,125 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 5,600 kg (12,346 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 9 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 10 to 20Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the Ceres 70 (A) and the 4320/4340. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 4320/4340. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 70” | 2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 4320/4340” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 1992–1995 | 1993–1997 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on maximum permissible mass (both maximum permissible mass, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the Ceres 70 (A) has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 4320/4340 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources