Renault 95-14 TX or Renault Ceres 85 (A)?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Renault 95-14 TX and Renault Ceres 85 (A), with the call on each
Question95-14 TXCeres 85 (A)Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?50.8 kW (68.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”50.7 kW (68.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 95-14 TX and the Ceres 85 (A).
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 95-14 TX and the Ceres 85 (A).
Which pumps more oil for implements?42.6 L/min (11.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”45.3 L/min (12.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,100 kg (9,039 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”3,825 kg (8,433 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?4,615 kg (10,174 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”3,285 kg (7,242 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Renault 95-14 TX is 40% heavier (1,330 kg / 2,932 lb) than the Renault Ceres 85 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
Which may carry more ballast and load?6,000 kg (13,228 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 95-14 TX.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”9 to 10Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 95-14 TX and the Ceres 85 (A).
Which is faster on the road?25 km/h (15.5 mph) to 30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”30 km/h (18.6 mph) to 40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 95-14 TX.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 95-14 TX/TX R7812”2WD / 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault Ceres 85”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1982–19861993–1995Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The Renault Ceres 85 (A) is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The Renault 95-14 TX is 40% heavier (1,330 kg / 2,932 lb) than the Renault Ceres 85 (A) (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
  • The Renault Ceres 85 (A) is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources