Renault 70-14 F or Renault 70-14 V?

Which should you choose?

On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Renault 70-14 F and Renault 70-14 V, with the call on each
Question70-14 F70-14 VCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?43.9 kW (58.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”43.9 kW (58.9 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 70-14 F and the 70-14 V.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 70-14 F and the 70-14 V.
Which pumps more oil for implements?43.3 L/min (11.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”43.3 L/min (11.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?3,480 kg (7,672 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”3,580 kg (7,893 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?2,160 kg (4,762 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”2,080 kg (4,586 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 70-14 F and the 70-14 V.
Which has the wider choice of gears?8 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”8 to 12Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 70-14 F and the 70-14 V.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”540 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 70-14 F and the 70-14 V.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 F R3268”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 70-14 V R3257”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1986–19991986–1999EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources