Renault 61-14 RS or Renault 65-14 LS?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 61-14 RS has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 65-14 LS has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Renault 61-14 RS and Renault 65-14 LS, with the call on each
Question61-14 RS65-14 LSCall
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?44.2 kW (59.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”44.2 kW (59.3 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 61-14 RS has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 65-14 LS has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?——No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 61-14 RS and the 65-14 LS.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?——No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 61-14 RS and the 65-14 LS.
Which pumps more oil for implements?35.5 L/min (9.4 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”32.3 L/min (8.5 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?2,860 kg (6,305 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”2,860 kg (6,305 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?3,350 kg (7,385 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”3,150 kg (6,945 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?—5,500 kg (12,125 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 61-14 RS.
Which has the wider choice of gears?12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”12 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?——No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 61-14 RS and the 65-14 LS.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?——No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 61-14 RS and the 65-14 LS.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 61-14 RA/RS R7712”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Renault 65-14 LS R3122”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?1984–19871985–1989EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on hydraulic flow (both pump flow, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 61-14 RS has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the 65-14 LS has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources