OLIVER 2055 or ZETOR 16045?

Which should you choose?

On performance, every comparable figure that differs favours the OLIVER 2055: hydraulic flow. On features, the ZETOR 16045 is ahead on drive.

  • The OLIVER 2055 suits loader and hydraulic implement work better on this data: 115% (40.5 L/min / 10.7 gpm) more hydraulic flow.
  • The ZETOR 16045 suits heavy draft work (ploughing, cultivating) better on this data: four-wheel drive.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for OLIVER 2055 and ZETOR 16045, with the call on each
Question205516045Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?77.6 kW (104.1 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”77.1 kW (103.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 2055 and the 16045.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 2055 and the 16045.
Which pumps more oil for implements?75.7 L/min (20.0 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”35.2 L/min (9.3 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”AheadThe OLIVER 2055 has 115% more hydraulic flow (40.5 L/min / 10.7 gpm) than the ZETOR 16045 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?4,867 kg (10,730 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”No figureNo call on three-point lift: no figure on record for the 2055.
Which is heavier, for traction?4,842 kg (10,675 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”4,990 kg (11,001 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 2055 and the 16045.
Which has the wider choice of gears?10Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”12Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 2055 and the 16045.
Which is faster on the road?30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”30 km/h (18.6 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the 16045.
Which drives on both axles?2WDTraktorenlexikon, “Oliver 2055”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Zetor 16045”AheadThe ZETOR 16045 is available with four-wheel drive; the OLIVER 2055 is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
Which is newer, and what about parts?1969–19711980–1984Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The ZETOR 16045 is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • The OLIVER 2055 has 115% more hydraulic flow (40.5 L/min / 10.7 gpm) than the ZETOR 16045 (both pump flow, as stated by the source).
  • The ZETOR 16045 is available with four-wheel drive; the OLIVER 2055 is two-wheel drive (as stated by the sources).
  • The ZETOR 16045 is newer: production began 11 years later. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 25% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (1000 rpm).
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, three-point lift, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources