New Holland T 6030 Plus or New Holland T 6030 RC/PC?
Which should you choose?
On performance, no comparable figure differs by more than its threshold: on this data the machines are level.
Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.
What decides it, question by question?
| Question | T 6030 Plus | T 6030 RC/PC | Call |
|---|---|---|---|
| Which puts more power through the PTO shaft? | 79.8 kW (107.0 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 81.6 kW (109.4 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | EvenEven on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call. |
| Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft? | — | — | No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the T 6030 Plus and the T 6030 RC/PC. |
| Which pulls harder at the drawbar? | — | — | No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the T 6030 Plus and the T 6030 RC/PC. |
| Which pumps more oil for implements? | 78.7 L/min (20.8 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | — | No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the T 6030 RC/PC. |
| Which lifts more on the three-point hitch? | 7,864 kg (17,337 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 8,257 kg (18,204 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call. |
| Which is heavier, for traction? | 5,330 kg (11,751 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 6,075 kg (13,393 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | Ahead (a fact, not an advantage)The New Holland T 6030 RC/PC is 14% heavier (745 kg / 1,642 lb) than the New Holland T 6030 Plus (both unladen weight, as stated by the source). |
| Which may carry more ballast and load? | 9,000 kg (19,842 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | — | No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the T 6030 RC/PC. |
| Which has the wider choice of gears? | 16 to 24Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 18 to 19Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers a creeper range? | — | — | No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the T 6030 Plus and the T 6030 RC/PC. |
| Which is faster on the road? | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 40 km/h (24.9 mph) to 50 km/h (31.1 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap. |
| Which offers more PTO speeds? | 540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 540/540E/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm). |
| Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive? | independentTraktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | — | No figureNo call on PTO independence: not stated for the T 6030 RC/PC. |
| Which drives on both axles? | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “New Holland T 6030 Plus” | 4WDTraktorenlexikon, “New Holland T6030 RC und PC” | EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive. |
| Which is newer, and what about parts? | 2007–2012 | 2007–2012 | EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts. |
What does this mean in plain words?
- The New Holland T 6030 RC/PC is 14% heavier (745 kg / 1,642 lb) than the New Holland T 6030 Plus (both unladen weight, as stated by the source).
- Even on power at the PTO shaft (both power at the PTO, claimed): the difference is under the 10% threshold for claimed figures, too small to call.
- Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
- Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
- Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
- Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
- Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
- No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass, a creeper range and PTO independence.
← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources