Lamborghini 180 Champion or SAME Rubin 180?

Which should you choose?

The data can’t decide this. Power at the PTO shaft cannot be compared: the 180 Champion has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Rubin 180 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.

Generated by rule set compare@4 from the figures on the side-by-side table, allowed by route “the same stated configuration”. Measured figures are compared only with measured, claimed only with claimed, at the same test condition; differences within each figure’s tolerance are not called.

What decides it, question by question?

Buyer questions for Lamborghini 180 Champion and SAME Rubin 180, with the call on each
Question180 ChampionRubin 180Call
Which puts more power through the PTO shaft?132.4 kW (177.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”132.4 kW (177.6 hp)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”Not comparableNot comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 180 Champion has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Rubin 180 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
Which turns a litre of fuel into more work at the shaft?No figureNo call on fuel efficiency at the shaft: no figure on record for the 180 Champion and the Rubin 180.
Which pulls harder at the drawbar?No figureNo call on drawbar power: no figure on record for the 180 Champion and the Rubin 180.
Which pumps more oil for implements?113.0 L/min (29.9 gpm)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”No figureNo call on hydraulic flow: no figure on record for the Rubin 180.
Which lifts more on the three-point hitch?10,000 kg (22,046 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”10,000 kg (22,046 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which is heavier, for traction?7,100 kg (15,653 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”7,100 kg (15,653 lb)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which may carry more ballast and load?No figureNo call on maximum permissible mass: no figure on record for the 180 Champion and the Rubin 180.
Which has the wider choice of gears?18 to 27Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”18 to 27Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
Which offers a creeper range?No figureNo call on a creeper range: not stated for the 180 Champion and the Rubin 180.
Which is faster on the road?40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”40 km/h (24.9 mph)Traktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
Which offers more PTO speeds?540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”540/1000 rpmTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
Which PTO runs independently of the ground drive?independentTraktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”independentTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
Which drives on both axles?4WDTraktorenlexikon, “Lamborghini Champion 180”4WDTraktorenlexikon, “SAME Rubin 180”EvenEven on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
Which is newer, and what about parts?2000–20042000–2004EvenSame era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.

What does this mean in plain words?

  • Even on three-point lift (both lift at the hitch ends, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on weight (both unladen weight, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on forward gears (both forward gears, as stated by the source): the figures vary by configuration and the ranges overlap.
  • Even on top speed (both top speed forward, as stated by the source): the difference is under the 10% threshold, too small to call.
  • Even on PTO speeds: the same speeds (540, 1000 rpm).
  • Even on PTO independence: every PTO is independent.
  • Even on drive: every machine is available with four-wheel drive.
  • Same era: production began within 5 years of each other. We hold no parts-availability data, so there is no call on parts.
  • Not comparable on power at the PTO shaft: the 180 Champion has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft; the Rubin 180 has only engine power (gross or net not stated), claimed — a different quantity from power at the shaft.
  • No figure on record for every machine, so no call on: fuel efficiency at the shaft, drawbar power, hydraulic flow, maximum permissible mass and a creeper range.

← Every figure for both machines, side by side, with sources